love

My Ideal Love Story

I’m not looking for a perfect one. I just want something real, something true, something possible. Others may often wonder, “Why are you still single? Maybe your standards are too high.” I would just smile at them. Don’t ever get pressured by other people’s opinions. I don’t want to end up with a wrong relationship just because I don’t want to feel alone. Just because I’m the only single human being on earth. I don’t believe in standards. We can’t even choose the person we’ll fall in love with. One day, You will just wake up having that special feeling for someone you just met, or someone you’ve known for a long time. And we can’t control that, can we? Well, I believe the right person will come at the right time. The guy who might make you upset at times, but he will always make it up to you. The guy who’s not perfect, but he will really try to change for the better, for himself, for you, for your relationship. The guy who will love you without why’s, how’s, if’s, but’s.. or whatsoever. He will love you because you are “yourself”. The most important thing to remember? Learn to love yourself first before sharing your love to anyone else. Let me express this in Filipino .. “Huwag mong hayaang maubos ka dahil sa pagmamahal mo sa iba. Magtira ka rin para sa sarili mo.”

Leave a Reply

