Slowly but surely

Right now one thing’s certain, You make me really happy.

Thank you for treating me nicely.

When I felt like everyone’s giving up on me.

I’m not really hard to please.

A simple phone call or text message.. I’d be at ease.

Yes, we are friends right now.

What is to come .. is still unsure somehow. 

I actually don’t mind getting to know you slowly.

Please know that I’m not in a hurry.

Hey, you don’t have to be sorry. 

And don’t you feel guilty.

I’m always here for you.

And I feel that you’re always there for me too. 

Even the most typical stories you could tell.

I’d still choose to listen to them all day. 

Why don’t we have coffee again?

I loved those mornings filled with smiles and laughters. 

I thank God everyday for making our paths cross.

I always pray that you’ll stick around for good. 

Because I’m sure I’d always annoy you for as long as I could.

I’d love to make more memories with you.

I’d love to share more meals with you.

I’d love to listen about how your day went. 

No matter how bad it is, I’ll find a way to make it a better one. 

It’s very rare for me to write when I’m happy.

I usually write when I’m lonely.

But this time, I’m writing because I’m grateful.

Because of you.

Let’s not rush things.

Everything will fall into place when God says it’s time.

Thank you for coming into my life.

Thank you for making things right.

💓 

Leave a comment